World Affairs Council of Hilton Head

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of World Affairs Council of Hilton Head is chosen from the membership. The Board consists of a minimum of 5 and a maximum of 15 directors who serve a three-year term, with a limit of two consecutive terms. The president, vice-president, treasurer and program committee chair comprise the Executive Committee, elected from within the Board. The Executive Committee serves as the nominating committee, and recommends candidates to the Board for their approval as directors.

This is a working board. Each director is assigned a portfolio to manage and reports to the full Board quarterly on the status of their work. The directors give generously of their time, talent, expertise, and financial support to assure the smooth operation of the organization.

The Board oversees the Council governance, programs, budget, fee structure, and the work of the Executive Director.

World Affairs Council of Hilton HeadMember, World Affairs Council of America

PO Box 22523
Hilton Head Island, SC 29925

843-384-6758  |

Privacy Notice  |  Donate Become a MemberFacebook  |  YouTube 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software